Food Safety Brief

Signal Explorer › FDA recall

Gifford's Dairy, Inc. recalls Gifford's HomeMaine ice cream brand POWER PLAY FUDGE; ONE QUART (946 mL); UPC: 8 60864 00…

Ongoing FDA Recall Class II Physical

Read the agency's notice · machine-readable source record · Agency id: 99663

What the agency said

Product
Gifford's HomeMaine ice cream brand POWER PLAY FUDGE; ONE QUART (946 mL); UPC: 8 60864 00030 7
Firm: Gifford's Dairy, Inc.
Reason, as written
Potential foreign object contamination: rubber pieces
Status, as written
Ongoing
Distribution, as written
MA, ME, VT

How this record is classified

Each label says whether the agency stated it, coded it, or whether our rules inferred it from the agency's wording. Click a value to see every record that shares it.

Hazard type
Inferred from the agency's wording by our rules
Organism, allergen, or material
Inferred from the agency's wording by our rules (Foreign material)
Product category
Inferred from the agency's wording by our rules · food tags: dairy
Geography
Inferred from the agency's wording by our rules
MA, ME, VT
Root cause
Not stated by the agency
How it was found
Not stated by the agency
Corrective action
Stated by the agency
Voluntary: Firm initiated; customers first notified by Two or more of the following: Email, Fax, Letter, Press Release, Telephone, Visit
Status
Ongoing
Open in this dataset's terms
An administrative status: it tracks whether the agency has formally closed the record, not whether the product is still on shelves. Recalls often stay open for years after the food is gone.
Dates
Recall began: Aug 14, 2026
Reported by agency: Aug 26, 2026
Last agency update: Aug 19, 2026

What is missing or inferred

Fields the source did not provide. They are shown as "not stated", never estimated.

Fields assigned by our rules from the agency's wording: hazardType, agents, productCategory, geography. Rules version 1.0.

Record history

First seen by this site Sep 17, 2026, 2:29 PM UTC (loaded from the agency's history when the dataset was first built). Last changed Sep 17, 2026, 2:29 PM UTC. No tracked field has changed since.

Every version of the underlying data file is kept in the project's public history.